Oh, Honey.

photo5

I mentioned yesterday in my post about Memorial Day Weekend that I got to go to the Davis Farmer’s Market. While there, I purchased some local honey, and it has been absolutely marvelous! I got two different kinds: one with lavender, the other infused with cinnamon. Both are glorious. (Also, fun fact: the honey is entirely natural! In the honey with essence of lavender, all the work is done by the bee’s, meaning the lavender taste part of the process, not just a manufactured additive! Woo hoo!)

honey

While there, the woman working the honey booth mentioned one of her favorite honey-inspired treats: Crackers with lavender honey and goat cheese.

The minute she said it my taste buds started doing cartwheels.

I  finally got the chance to try it today and it was just as delightful as I imagined. Well, mostly. I just used some regular Feta, which is what I had on hand, but it was delightful enough this time to make me willing try it again next time with the real stuff!

photo3

photo2

Just take a moment and LOOK AT DAT HON-NAY.

Sorry. This honey brings out the sass in me. I apologize.

photo4

(Not really.)

(There goes that sass again.)

(Final thought: try this. Your taste buds will thank you exuberantly.)

Leave a Reply

